Alpha Developers Network

Guest


Author Topic: Error Removing User  (Read 401 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Victor Vanfleet

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 26
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Real Name: Victor Vanfleet
Error Removing User
« on: December 31, 2014, 06:16:51 AM »
I encountered an error removing a user. I tried to find out the cause but could not find it coz of my limited knowledge.

Steve Wood

  • Administrator
  • Expert
  • *****
  • Posts: 705
  • Karma: +11/-0
    • AlphaToGo
  • Real Name: Steve Wood
Re: Error Removing User
« Reply #1 on: January 04, 2015, 10:56:43 PM »
I do not get an error -- are you running this from a normal browser on a server or from Alpha's Working Preview, or localhost, etc. It is an Alpha error message (not SQL).

UPDATE -- I have confirmed that this error happens when you run the UserList in Working Preview inside Alpha's development environment. I can probably inhibit the error, but you cannot expect this feature to work properly and completely from Working Preview. It must be run from a browser either localhost or on a remote server "like a normal application would run".

Also, that is not how you completely remove a user; it only removes them from Alpha's Security so they cannot login. The user will still be in YOUR local user list. If you want to totally remove a user, check the Delete checkbox in the Userlist for that user and submit the grid.
« Last Edit: January 04, 2015, 11:00:59 PM by Steve Wood »
---
Steve Wood
www.alphatogo.com

Victor Vanfleet

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 26
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Real Name: Victor Vanfleet
Re: Error Removing User
« Reply #2 on: January 07, 2015, 03:53:21 AM »
Thank you sir! I will try your suggestion.