Alpha Developers Network

Recent Posts

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 10
I think you This comment has been very helpful for me.
General Discussion / Download Videos
« Last post by Neville Dearham on October 09, 2017, 08:28:14 AM »
Hi Steve,

Leaving for the conference shortly. Would like to download videos to flash drive and then watch on phone as we are not able to take out Laptops into the cabin(must be in hold).
Ideal time to learn(newbie).
Is it possible.
Regards
Neville Dearham
Member Introductions / Intro
« Last post by Neville Dearham on October 07, 2017, 02:58:12 AM »
Hi Guys,

Neville Dearham, from Cape Town, South Africa. I consider myself to be a total newbie to Alpha Anywhere.
Have done a small app to run on mobile about 2 years ago and have not touched Alpha since due to other workload.
Now I am back and want to get totally involved in this product.
Will be attending the conference this year (did attend one 2 years ago) and hope to learn lots.

Best regards

Neville
 :)
Best Practices / time stamp
« Last post by rich the lock on August 14, 2017, 07:34:08 PM »
Is this forum still on? j/k

I'm having some trouble creating a time stamp in Alpha. I have created a field in MySQL that is a timestamp field. When it comes to my UX control, I'm still unsure of where to put the javascript(if any), and which lines of code to use. I've tried multiple variations I've pulled off of Javascript websites, but my lack of knowledge in JS is tripping me up. Can anyone out there help?
Alpha Web Application Server for IIS / IIS lag issue - internet monitor utility
« Last post by JChasko on August 04, 2017, 10:55:26 AM »